My perfect breakfast

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. In the past there were many studies about breakfast being the most important meal of the day. Weather it is or not, I’m not going to discuss that in this post. I’ve tried obviously many different options, but this is by far my favorite (for now). My perfect breakfast looks like this:

1 cup of warm water w/ half lemon

Spring onion and olives egg whites omelette

Oat meal w/ banana, honey and cinnamon

1 cup of coffee

 

Now, from the ingredients you can see that it’s pretty much lean, delicious and nutritious breakfast. The warm water with lemon is for detoxifying purposes. I like to get lean source of protein in the morning (from the egg whites). Healthy fats from the olives, micronutrients from the spring onion and the banana. My workouts are usually around 6pm, so I’m starting the day with some complex carbohydrates from the oats. When I workout in the morning (usually on Saturdays), I eat toast with some honey or jam on top to get some instant energy from simple carbs. I drink my coffee after I’m done eating, Remember, coffee is a diuretic (which means that it promotes production of urine), that’s why always drink a glass of water before your coffee to stay hydrated. That’s it guys, my perfect breakfast…

2 thoughts on “My perfect breakfast

Leave a Reply

